SPRING BREAK

The wrath of midterms have finally let up, and the sun is shining…not.  Currently, it is blizzarding outside my window, and there is no telling when it is going to let up.  While I love looking at snow out my window, I hate having to go outside in it.  I’m definitely more of a snuggle-with-a-good-book-and-hot-chocolate kinda girl when it comes to snow days.  I absolutely hate feeing cold.  Lucky for me (again…not), I will be heading a bit north into the Adirondacks to spend a lovely week hiking and enjoying the fresh, what is supposed to be, Spring air.  Hopefully I make it out of the freezing temps alive.

While I am huddling over a fire for warmth, I will definitely be thinking back to Spring Break ’16 and this dreamy beach located in the south of Portugal, in a little town called Lagos.  Here’s hoping the sun comes out to play this week, and that Spring Break 2016 treats me just as well as Spring Break 2016 did.

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I never got to go to Portugal when I was abroad, but my roommate did and she loved it. I hope you get to visit again!

    -GM

    Like

Leave a comment